Introduction to mindfulness

If you are curious to know what mindfulness is, or already have a meditation practice but need that little help to get back on the cushion, two 4 week-long courses are starting soon in Skibbereen.

Lough Hyne

Stilness….

The course offers an introduction to mindfulness meditation practices, the opportunity to start to experience the benefits and integrate mindfulness into daily life.

4 classes of 1.5 hours, during which there will be guided meditation practices, short talks and a time for questions and sharing.

Tuesday mornings from 10.30 to 12  or  Thursday night from 7 to 8.30

The course will take place in Lissard and will start on the 11 (morning) and 13th of November

€ 60, including course handouts and a cd with guided practices

If you are interested in attending  leave a comment here or get in touch at

mindfulness (dot) westcork   AT  me (dot) com

This entry was posted in Lissard, Meditation, mindfulness, November, Skibbereen, West Cork and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Introduction to mindfulness

  1. Euan says:

    What a small world! I visited your blog after you liked a post on mine. When I saw the picture above I thought “that scenery looks familiar”. Sure enough, when we spent a lovely week in west Cork we bought some pots from the Ardura Studio Pottery in Ardurabeg near Skibbereen, run by a friend of a friend of ours. Their garden had a view just like this.

    Second coincidence: I have just taken a course in mindfulness, having previously been hardly aware of its existence. Now I keep coming across mentions of it. There ought to be a word for that phenomenon.

    Having been struck by all that, I realised that you are Italian, who likes baking what’s more. The icing on the cake!

    • pivi63 says:

      You can also add to all that that I know Shiona – I used to work for a baker and sell at Skibbereen Farmers Market, our stall was not far from hers. I do confess – I am addicted to baking – I do it for work, and I do on my days off …

  2. 76sanfermo says:

    Mamma mia , che foto!
    …e mamma mia che pane , quando l’ho assaggiato!

Leave a Reply

