Nutella biscuits

I am having a peanut butter crush at the moment, and made a few batches of flourless peanut butter cookies.

Then the idea of making something similar with a chocolate spread came to my mind. Searching online there I found a number of recipes, and I thought this one seemed good. I wanted to keep the recipe gluten-free, so that I could give some to a special friend (you know who you are!) so I used brown rice flour

IMG_8737

And here is the recipe:

Ingredients

250 gr chocolate hazelnut spread

75 gr sugar

1 egg

80 gr brown rice flour

1 teaspoon baking powder

1 pinch Maldon  sea salt

Preheat the oven to 160˚C.

Line 2 baking trays with parchment.

Mix everything together, then using a spoon, make walnut size balls (the walnut with its shell that is…), roll them and place on a lined baking tray. They will spread so there is no need to press them down but make sure they’re about 5 cm apart.

IMG_8728

Bake for 12-14  minutes, they’ll be very soft when they are hot but will crisp up while cooling.

I do not have a clue of how long they keep, the jar was soon empty…

IMG_8732

This entry was posted in baking, gluten free and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Nutella biscuits

  1. 76sanfermo says:

    Io sono sempre entusiasta delle tue ricette e questa sembra ache facile!
    Where could I find brown rice flour ?
    Could I use white flour , instead?

    • pivi63 says:

      Si, facile e velocissima! Anche nella degustazione e’ rapida…..
      La ricetta che ho modificato prevede farina di grano bianca, ma visto che ho amici gluten free ho usato la farina di riso, qui si trova nei negozi bio, probabilmente anche a Milano – la uso spesso, a volte anche per sostituire solo un a piccola parte di farina di grano, rende i biscotti più friabili. Un abbraccio!

  2. villapina says:

    Madonna Mia! Tu sei fantastica! ( ridere) I love your cooking, molte Originalle! Ciao Pino

  3. kha says:

    I had a little packet of these gently delivered to me last week-end. It lasted for about 1 day and a half. since then craving for it so going to bake some tonight!!!! thank my dear friend ❤

Leave a Reply

